Book Review | The Cottage of New Beginnings by Suzanne Snow

The perfect cosy romance for fans of Julie Houston, Victoria Walters and Trisha Ashley.

No comments

Genre: Romance

Publication date: September 3, 2020

Publisher: Canelo

Potential trigger warning: an alcoholic that dies from a possibly intentional medication overdose


My Thoughts

Rating: 5 out of 5.

If there’s a book that I’d like to spend a rainy afternoon with, steaming cup of coffee in hand, it’s this one!

The Cottage of New Beginnings gives you warm, fuzzy feelings as you laugh, cry, and hope with Annie and Jon. The MCs are well-rounded people with serious aspirations, unshakeable faith, and complicated pasts that color their actions and behavior. They’re not just good-looking characters with great fashion sense.

The author has a knack for vividly describing the settings and the people. I could imagine it all clearly–like watching a movie in your head. She’s not just stringing adjectives along in a sentence. She hasn’t filled pages with fluff. She’s simply woven magic!

I was especially impressed by descriptions of Annie’s cooking. I could almost taste the food and feel the contentment of the characters after they eat her meals.

This is a book that I will be re-reading and I urge you to pick it up as soon as you can. 🙂

(Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for my review copy!)


Book Links

Amazon UK –

Amazon.com –

Amazon India – https://www.amazon.in/Cottage-New-Beginnings-feel-good-Thorndale-ebook/dp/B08BTPJ1L5

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/54590608-the-cottage-of-new-beginnings?from_search=true&from_srp=true&qid=uQ8iFsWe1g&rank=1


Synopsis

One crumbling cottage. One broken heart. A chance to start over?

When Annie returns to Thorndale, the village where she spent much of her childhood, she’s looking for a new start. All she wants to do is fix up the cottage her godmother left her, and fix up her broken heart.

When she clashes with local hero, Jon, Annie can’t help but wonder if coming back to Thorndale was a mistake. The village has clearly changed and the last thing she needs is more drama. But avoiding the distractingly handsome Jon is proving impossible, especially when Thorndale seems to be conspiring to throw them together…

Annie is looking for a fresh start with zero romance – but what if the only way to learn to trust again is to take a risk on love?

The perfect cosy romance for fans of Julie Houston, Victoria Walters and Trisha Ashley.


About Suzanne Snow

Suzanne lives in Lancashire with her family and loves to read. Amongst her favourite books are historical crime fiction and writers’ biographies. Suzanne enjoys cooking, walking, especially in the Lake District, and developing and planting gardens. She is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and the Society of Authors.

Social Media Links

Twitter – https://twitter.com/SnowProse

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/SnowProse


What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.