Book Review | Under a Siena Sun by T.A. Williams

This sunny romance is the perfect summer escape for fans of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.

4 comments
Under a Siena Sun cover

Genre: Romantic comedy, women’s fiction, chicklit

Publication date: August 27, 2020

Publisher: Canelo

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53489474-under-a-siena-sun

Purchase links: http://mybook.to/SienaSun

Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/under-a-siena-sun

Amazon India – https://www.amazon.in/Under-Siena-Escape-Tuscany-Book-ebook/dp/B088NHSG5V/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=under+a+siena+sun+T.+A.+Williams&qid=1598248038&sr=8-1


My Thoughts

Under a Siena Sun is a delicious escape into the rich, sprawling, and vibrant landscape of Tuscany–just like the cover says! The descriptions of food in particular made my mouth water. You learn about the medieval history of the region from a learned professor at Florence University, which is a treat for history buffs.

Lucy’s (the main character) dilemma runs the span of the novel, with her head and heart at war with each other. We’re constantly reminded of how she feels about the rich vs. poor divide and how she develops feelings for a mega-rich person despite it. An overly generous gesture from this rich person could change Lucy’s mind, but whether it is enough remains for you to find out.

I must mention the adorable Labrador, Boris, who stole the show with his antics. Give me a cute, funny, furry dog in a book and I’m sold! 🙂

(I received an ARC from Rachel’s Random Resources in exchange for an honest review.)


Synopsis

Lucy needed a change of scene. She didn’t expect the change of a lifetime.

Doctors Without Borders has been Lucy Young’s life for the past four years. After being rescued from a conflict zone, she’s making a change from saving lives under gunfire to practising medicine in safe, serene Siena.

Now treating wealthy patients at a private clinic, she’s never felt less comfortable. She’s used to helping those in dire need – not those in need of a nip and tuck. Her turmoil grows when she encounters injured tennis star David Lorenzo, whose smiles make Lucy forget her aversion to the rich.

She’s soon falling for the sportsman but is she losing herself in this world of excess? All she’s ever wanted was to help the underprivileged, so can her future lie in Siena at the clinic – with David?

This sunny romance is the perfect summer escape for fans of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.


About T. A. Williams

T. A. Williams photo

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English.

My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

Social Media Links

Website: www.tawilliamsbooks.com

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tawilliamsbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks/


Under a Siena Sun landscape

4 comments on “Book Review | Under a Siena Sun by T.A. Williams”

  1. It has wonderful descriptions of the countryside, food, and also some medieval history. A good book to escape all the doom and gloom right now.

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.