Cover Reveal | Lost Cause by Rachel Lynch | DI Kelly Porter Book Eight

A stunning new DI Kelly Porter crime novel set in the Lake District which is perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, L. J. Ross and Angela Marsons.

One comment

Thank you to Sophie Eminson and Canelo for the opportunity to reveal the intriguing cover for Lost Cause!

Book Details

Genre: Mystery & Crime

Publication date: August 20, 2020

Publisher: Canelo


Book Blurb

Is he a victim? Or a killer? 

Kevin Flint is a young man on the cusp of adulthood and something of a misfit. He has no friends and a reputation of being odd. At home he lives in fear of his cruel, controlling father. Kevin starts spending time at an abandoned church with an ancient graveyard, and learns couples also go there to have sex. He becomes obsessed with watching them. Soon, one of the women who he has followed is reported missing.

DI Kelly Porter investigates the disappearance and knows that the adolescent boy is hiding something. Kevin is culpable, but to what degree? The evidence against him begins to stack up and Kelly is torn between instinct and facts. Distracted by a looming crisis in her personal life, can she preserve what she loves and still uphold the laws she lives by?

A stunning new DI Kelly Porter crime novel set in the Lake District which is perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, L. J. Ross and Angela Marsons.


About the Author

Rachel Lynch grew up in Cumbria and the lakes and fells are never far away from her. London pulled her away to teach History and marry an Army Officer, whom she followed around the globe for thirteen years. A change of career after children led to personal training and sports therapy, but writing was always the overwhelming force driving the future. The human capacity for compassion as well as its descent into the brutal and murky world of crime are fundamental to her work.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/r_lynchcrime


Enough Talk! Now Where’s That Cover?

I won’t keep you waiting any longer. Here it is:

Cover art of Lost Cause by Rachel Lynch

More info: http://www.canelo.co/books/lost-cause/


Doesn’t this make you want to read all the other books? Here’s where you can find them:

Dark Game (Book One): https://www.canelo.co/books/dark-game/

Deep Fear (Book Two): http://www.canelo.co/books/deep-fear/

Dead End (Book Three): http://www.canelo.co/books/dead-end/

Bitter Edge (Book Four): http://www.canelo.co/books/bitter-edge/

Bold Lies (Book Five): http://www.canelo.co/books/bold-lies/

Blood Rites (Book Six): http://www.canelo.co/books/blood-rites/

Little Doubt (Book Seven): http://www.canelo.co/books/little-doubt/

1 comments on “Cover Reveal | Lost Cause by Rachel Lynch | DI Kelly Porter Book Eight”

  1. Dang, why have I never heard of this series before? I love the Lake District, and use to go there a lot, so a series set there sounds right up my street. Of course, I now live in Canada, so that could be why. So many books so little time.

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.